Thanks for the Birthday wishes!

Thank you for the birthday wishes! It really means a lot! I received one from You with all the letters from the Ward and such which was really cool. Honestly made my day. I got it the day after but even still was really nice to get. Also got a package from Carole anne too! Can you tell everyone thank you so much for the birthday wishes! Honestly it was really nice to get all those birthday wishes! It really meant a lot.DSC01052

We visited of Garcias converts before he left which is really cool. The people really like him and miss him. I hope it will be the same with me with my converts! That would be really nice. I hope I get better at Spanish too! but thank you again for everything! It’s been great!

A favor to ask! I’ve been getting really interested in family history during the mission for some reason. Would you be able to send me any of our family history stories?

Been sick from the food here which has been ¨fun¨

Its good Laura got a job but it´s better here because they make the employees here wear ridiculous uniforms from the 80s and other things! It´s funny.

Changes went good. My new companion is Elder Gutiérrez from Chile. My comp is the district leader. (So was my last too.) He has served for 18 months and is cool. chill. I saw a few other elders at changes and one of them is in my old área and told me that one of my converts is going strong in the church. He has the priesthood and blesses the sacrament and all that. That was really cool to hear.

This week has been a lot of walking. Looking for returning and new people to teach. Not much obvious success but trying to not let that get me down. I have been feeling the spirit a lot and hope that is can get better as a missionary. I have been teaching one of my converts families. They are really receptive and are really nice. Big problem is everyone has to work on sunday so yes thats been a bit frustrating. Little by Little.

Love you to! hope this weeks is really good for all of you!

Love
Elder Davis Turnbull
xoxo

This week has been a lot of walking. Looking for returning and new people to teach. Not much obvious success but trying to not let that get me down. I have been feeling the spirit a lot and hope that is can get better as a missionary. I have been teaching one of my converts families. They are really receptive and are really nice. Big problem is everyone has to work on sunday so yes thats been a bit frustrating. Little by Little.

Love you to! hope this weeks is really good for all of you!

Love
Elder Davis Turnbull
xoxo

